Philippines Election (Halalan) 2010 Results

The 2010 National and Local Elections in the Philippines marks a very significant event in the country’s history not just because of the 15th newly elected President but also the very first AES or Automated Election System.

The 2010 Philippine Election results will be officially released by the COMELEC (Commission on Elections) soon after all the votes are counted.

Months before the May 10, 2010 Philippine Election, I verified my COMELEC status to make sure that I’m eligible to vote on election as well as to locate the exact precinct number where I will vote.

I also watched the demo videos on television and video sharing sites the process of voting, and how the votes will be counted and transmitted using the PCOS machine.

A day before the election, I marked the sample ballot that was given to me by our barangay officers as quick reference on voting day.

The voting precincts opens at 7:00 AM. Together with my family, we went there around 7:30 AM confident that there aren’t so many voters yet. To our surprise, we’re already on the 100th mark on the line of voters, ahaha! Half of them were senior citizens so the voting process took much longer than I expected.

Waiting in line is not an easy task as the atmospheric temperature rises. Everyone’s sweat glands are open and everywhere I look, almost everybody are wiping their sweats and using there paper fans on highest setting, ahaha! Add to that some people who haven’t took even a shower yet, can you imagine the smell? What a morning! Hehehe!

We finished the voting process in around 3 hours. 2 hours and 55 minutes in line and 5 minutes or less to vote, LOL!

I hope that the 2010 Philippine Election results will be as credible as possible and also hope for lesser if not zero violence at all. But from the looks of it, canvassing of votes is super fast compared to the previous elections.

I expect that the 2010 Philippine Election results will be completed in just a few days, actually much earlier if only the ballots in some locations were delivered properly.

This post will be updated when the official 2010 Philippine Election results are released.


Here are the lastest and updated Partial Unofficial Tally for the 2010 Philippine Elections Results:




The newly inaugurated 15th President of the Republic of the Philippines is Benigno Simeon “Noynoy” Cojuangco Aquino III.

Watch P-Noy’s Inauguration Speech video or read the Noynoy Aquino Inaugural speech full transcript.


Update: The links to the 2010 elections are not available anymore. But if you are interested in the latest 2016 Philippine National Election Results then check it out here.

Share |

No Comments on “Philippines Election (Halalan) 2010 Results”

You can track this conversation through its atom feed.

No one has commented on this entry yet.

Leave a Reply

XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>